If you would like to delete your account and personal information, visit this page and select “Erase Personal Data.”
We will then send an email to the address we have saved for your account to confirm this erasure request. You will need to click on the link in the email message to confirm that you would like to have your account deleted. When you click the confirmation link, you will no longer be able to log in.
A 7-day grace period will then follow, during which you can cancel the erasure process by clicking on the cancel request link in the email. This will reactivate your account so that you can log in. Once the 7-day grace period has ended, your account will be deleted and the action cannot be undone. Once the erasure is completed, you will receive another email confirmation.
Please note that your data for the Duolingo English Test may not be deleted immediately if you have previously completed a test. We will retain your data for five years starting from your test completion date for test security and improvement reasons.